[0] => 
    [1] => research
    [2] => committees
    [3] => 


Research Advisory Committee (RAC) is an advisory body for the management of extramural and intramural research and facilitates development of new frontiers of research in the Institute.

Sub Committees

Scientific Committee: The overall aim of the committee will be to constantly direct and supervise the ongoing research studies.

Evaluation Committee: To encourage the clinicians/ researchers of the Institute, “P S Raman Memorial” award was instituted by RGCI & RC in 2006 to select the best paper published in a year. An Evaluation Committee was constituted to do the same.


Members of Research Advisory Committee (RAC)
Name  Designation/Profession
Dr. Ashok Mohan, Governing Council Member, RGCI & RC Chairman, RAC
Dr. K. V. Swaminathan, Governing Council Member, RGCI & RC GC Member
Dr.  D Cruz, Director, Tata Memorial Hospital Surgical Oncologist
Dr. S K Rawal, Medical Director, RGCI & RC Surgical Oncologist
Dr. D C Doval, Chair, Medical Oncology, RGCI & RC Medical Oncologist
Dr. Anurag Mehta, Director Laboratory Services & Research, RGCI & RC Member Secretary, RAC/ Oncopathologist
Dr. T K Thusoo, General Surgeon, Artemis Hospital Surgeon
Dr. G K Rath, Chief, B.R.A. IRCH, AIIMS & Head, National Cancer Institute, Jhajjar, Haryana Radiation Oncologist
Dr. Ravi Mehrotra, Director, ICMR-National Institute of Cancer Prevention and Research, NOIDA Pathologist
Dr. Prashant  Mathur, Director, ICMR- National Centre for Disease Informatics and Research, Banglore MBBS, PhD
Dr. Tanvir  Kaur, Scientist F, Indian Council of Medical Research, New Delhi Basic Scientist
Dr. Bhudev Chandra Das, Chairman & Hargobind Khorana Chair Professor, Amity Institute of Molecular Medicine& Stem Cell Research (AIMMSCR)Amity University, NOIDA Basic Scientist
Dr. Manoj  Vasant  Murhekar, Director, National Institute of Epidemiology, Chennai Preventive and Social Medicine


Members of Scientific Committee
Dr. Sudhir Rawal Medical Director, RGCI & RC
Dr. D C Doval Chair, Medical Oncology, RGCI & RC
Dr. Anurag Mehta Director – Laboratory Services & Research, RGCI & RC
Dr. A K Dewan Director, Surgical Oncology, RGCI & RC
Dr. Munish Gairola Director – Radiation Oncology, RGCI & RC
Dr. Vineet Talwar Director, Medical Oncology, RGCI & RC
Dr. P S Choudhury Director, Nuclear Medicine, RGCI & RC
Dr. Gauri Kapoor Director, {Pediatric Oncology, RGCI & RC
Dr. Rajiv Chawla Director – Anaesthesiology, RGCI & RC


Members of Evaluation Committee 
Name Designation / Organization
Prof R K Batra Professor  & Head, Dept of Anesthesiology, AIIMS, New Delhi
Dr. B K Mohanti Head, Dept of Radiation Oncology, Fortis Hospital, Gurgaon
Prof S K Agarwal Professor & Head, Dept of Nephrology, AIIMS, New Delhi
Dr. K Satyanarayana Retired Sr. Deputy Director General, Publication & Information, ICMR




Our Locations
  • Sir Chotu Ram Marg, Sector – 5, Rohini Institutional Area, Rohini, New Delhi, Delhi – 110085, India

    +91-11-47022222 | Fax +91 11 27051037

  • Squadron Leader Mahender Kumar Jain Marg, Block K, Niti Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi 110049

    +91-11-45822222 / +91-11-45822200

All © reserved to Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Institute & Research Centre
Website Designing & SEO by Techmagnate